Bariatric Appointment Call

Bariatric Seminar Registration

 Bariatric Surgery Accredited Center of Excellence 

Support Groups

A Building Block to Your Success

Support GroupThe bariatric support group meetings are a forum to address the nutritional, social and medical ramifications of weight loss surgery. The support group meetings are the perfect opportunity to meet and share information with other patients who have also had surgery.

Support group meeting attendance is highly recommended for all preoperative and postoperative patients.

Meetings are held at South Nassau Communities Hospital in Conference Rooms A and B at
7-9 p.m.

Gastric Bypass/Sleeve Support Group Dates for 2014
Conference Rooms A and B on the following dates:
(*Albert Conference Room and Conference Room 2 on these dates)

Day Date Time
Tuesday January 7 7-9 p.m.
Tuesday February 4 7-9 p.m.
Tuesday March 14* 7-9 p.m.
Tuesday April 1* 7-9 p.m.
Tuesday May 6 7-9 p.m.
Tuesday June 3* 7-9 p.m.
Tuesday July 8 7-9 p.m.
Tuesday August 5 7-9 p.m.
Tuesday September 2 7-9 p.m.
Tuesday October 7* 7-9 p.m.
Tuesday November 4 7-9 p.m.
Tuesday December 2* 7-9 p.m.

LAP-BAND Support Group

LAP-BAND Support Group Dates for 2014
Conference Room A on the following dates:
(*Conference Room 2 on these dates)

Day Date Time
Wednesday January 15 7-9 p.m.
Wednesday February 12 7-9 p.m.
Wednesday March 12 7-9 p.m.
Wednesday April 16 7-9 p.m.
Wednesday May 14 7-9 p.m.
Wednesday June 18 7-9 p.m.
Wednesday July 16 7-9 p.m.
Wednesday August 20 7-9 p.m.
Wednesday September 17 7-9 p.m.
Wednesday October 15* 7-9 p.m.
Wednesday November 19 7-9 p.m.

Compliance and Privacy Policies for Vendors and Patients
• © 2013 South Nassau Communities Hospital • One Healthy Way • Oceanside, NY 11572
• 1-877-SouthNassau (877-768-8462)

Like us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Watch us on Youtube Donate a Gift to South Nassau Send secure emails to physician

Web Analytics